Thursday’s Thoughts

Thursday-Thoughts

Decided I am going to make this a regular thing every Thursday, lets me get my weekly moan out or just have a rant about the week. Or it could be positive for a change, who knows, depends on the week I am having.

So this week has been pretty dull at work as I have been waiting on client feedback on screen designs before I can make any proper progress. This means constant input from colleagues and managers on how they think a UI/UX design should work, sometimes too many opinions is a bad thing as it hampers you from just getting on. Then there is of course the client who they say is always right. In my line of work the client is right as we need to comply to standards etc hence why I awaiting their feedback. I could just call them of course but I hate using the phone so its reduced to email and Skype but I get the feeling next week it will require a phone call to get things rolling.

The other big thing that happened at work this week (about 10 minutes ago) was that I had an absence disciplinary review with my line manager. I have been off consistently over the last 12 months. Now this has improved but the way the big corporate machine works is they gotta go through procedure to tick all the boxes. Anyway after worrying about it all week the review actually went ok and was a casual chat with my manager, who I feel I am building up a better rapport with, its only taken about two years! So I am glad that’s over and done with and I can now get on with the rest of my day and chill with my 90’s playlist on and blog away about it all.

In other news I picked up a new pair of glasses and sunglasses this week which are long overdue as my last pair have been planted to my face for 4 years and are scratched to hell. Having the new ones on is like viewing the world in ultra 4K HD…. Ahhhhhh! We have finally decided to move house yet again and have penciled in a date of the 5th of May, this feels good and means I can stop over thinking about where to stay and look ahead to actually moving and bettering our lives as a family. On a personal note moving on and becoming a Dad has prompted me to sell all of my DJ equipment (as you may have seen in my earlier posts). This is a bit of an inner blow and feels like I am giving up a bit of me as I saw my speakers go last night to a mate of mine. But it makes sense since we will be living in a flat again which I have done my fair share pf partying in so the neighbors will be glad to see me show up with just my MacBook, this time DJ equipment replaced with a screaming baby haha.

So its Thursday and tomorrow is the start of the long weekend Easter break so looking forward to some chill time with the family. Don’t know what we are going to do as I am currently skint but sure we will come up with something. I want to get some stuff up online for sale in preparation for the house move. So to anyone else reading this I hope you enjoy your Easter and until next time take it easy all.

